My website

Wow!  What a learning experience.  I got my website up and running on the web.  It is not complete or beautiful because I’m afraid if I add stuff to it I’ll mess it up completly.  I learned alot by making a website, not the least of which is that it can be very time consuming.  I am kind of sad that it isn’t complete and perfect with all the hours I spent first trying to figure out how to FTP, then figuring out why my Ezedia page looked different than my web page even after I had FTPed a hundred time.  I like being able to link any other web page to mine with those “go to” buttons.  Computers are amazing!   The thing that I would change is the background.  I did not figure out yet how to get a neat background off the web or out of that zip file that came with Ezedia (it’s not because I didn’t try:).  I agree with the text book that the different pages with similar backgrounds is a good way to keep your website looking cohesive. Here’s a link to my website http://www.fairpoint.net/~ksstockton/Sharon%20Stockton%20Website/

Leave a comment